MLB Baseball

#25
Tim Hill
ERA S K
2.45 0 35
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1990 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 32nd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tim Hill fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Saturday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tim Hill improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Friday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Saturday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Tim Hill improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Tim Hill improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Tim Hill fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tim Hill fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Monday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 4 2 - 4 70 0 0 45.2 46 28 23 4 14 0 42 1.31 4.53
2019 KC 2 0 1 - 2 46 0 0 39.2 31 17 16 4 13 2 39 1.11 3.63
2020 SD 3 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 18.0 17 9 9 3 6 1 20 1.28 4.50
2021 SD 3 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.1 23 15 8 4 11 4 35 1.16 2.45
Career 9 7 3 - 6 174 0 0 132.2 117 69 56 15 44 7 136 1.21 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 SD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 174 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 2 2 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 383 95 88 91.8 78.16
Slider 106 89 82 85.4 21.63
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.