MLB Baseball

#29
Wil Crowe
ERA W-L K
5.48 4-8 111
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1994 Birthplace: Kingston, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Friday. Crowe struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 4-8, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Saturday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 4-7, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 10-7 on Saturday. Crowe struck out six, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-8 on Sunday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 3-7, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Friday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-2 on Saturday. Crowe struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 9-7 on Saturday. Crowe struck out three, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Crowe struck out six, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 1-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Saturday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Crowe struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 0-4, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Tuesday. Crowe struck out three, ending the game with a 7.26 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday. Crowe struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Crowe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 8.1 14 13 11 5 8 0 8 2.64 11.88
2021 Pit 4 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 116.2 126 75 71 25 57 1 111 1.57 5.48
Career 4 10 0 - 0 29 28 0 125.0 140 88 82 30 65 1 119 1.64 5.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 29 35 2 2 1 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .057 .108 .086
Career 32 35 2 2 1 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .057 .108 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1013 97 90 93.6 46.66
Curveball 226 84 75 80.5 10.41
Slider 537 91 81 85.3 24.74
Changeup 395 89 82 85.1 18.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.