MLB Baseball

#24
Nate Pearson
ERA W-L K
11.57 0-1 0
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 8/20/1996 Birthplace: Odessa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2017)


Latest News
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nate Pearson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Pearson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Pearson (strained right groin) was activated from the injured list Thursday and optioned to the Blue Jays' alternate site.
Analysis: Pearson, Toronto's top pitching prospect, will get some work in the minors to rebuild arm strength after missing the season's first month. Barring any more injuries, he'll surely resurface with the big club at some point this year.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 18.0 14 15 12 5 13 0 16 1.50 6.00
2021 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 4 3 3 0 5 0 0 3.86 11.57
Career 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 20.1 18 18 15 5 18 0 16 1.77 6.64


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 98 93 95.7 67.19
Curveball 5 76 72 74.4 7.81
Slider 13 88 83 85.4 20.31
Changeup 3 86 82 83.3 4.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.