MLB Baseball

#65
Bubba Thompson
AVG HR RBI
.265 1 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 6/9/1998 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the New York Yankees 4-2. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Oct. 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Oct. 4 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Oct. 2 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .272 with one home run this season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Oct. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Sep. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Sep. 29 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-0. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .274 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. Thompson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Thompson added two stolen bases. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .305 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-3. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 11-2. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 16-4. Thompson scored twice. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Minnesota Twins 7-0. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 10-3. Thompson scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-5. Thompson added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Thompson added two stolen bases. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Bubba Thompson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Tex 55 170 18 45 5 0 1 9 7 56 18 3 .265 .302 .312
Career 55 170 18 45 5 0 1 9 7 56 18 3 .265 .302 .312


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.