MLB Baseball

#76
Jesús Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.265 3 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: LFBorn: 10/7/1997 Birthplace: Higuey, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
July 16 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Sanchez (undisclosed injury) has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: It's possible Sanchez was placed on the COVID-19 list seeing as the Marlins didn't give an injury designation. The rookie left fielder is batting .324 with four extra-base hits, four RBIs and four runs in his last 11 games.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Sanchez scored twice. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
July 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
July 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
July 7 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 25 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 11-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
June 16 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jesus Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia 10 25 1 1 1 0 0 2 4 11 0 0 .040 .172 .080
2021 Mia 23 83 6 22 3 1 3 9 5 24 0 0 .265 .315 .434
Career 33 108 7 23 4 1 3 11 9 35 0 0 .213 .280 .352


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.