MLB Baseball

#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
6.75 1 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Helsley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ryan Helsley fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Monday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Ryan Helsley blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Thursday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 16-2 on Tuesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Helsley (COVID-19) was removed from the injured list Tuesday.
Analysis: Helsley's return could create more confusion as to who will be the team's closer. Andrew Miller, Giovanny Gallegos and Kwang Hyun Kim have all saved games for the team this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95
2020 StL 1 1 1 - 3 9 0 0 9.1 8 8 7 3 7 1 5 1.61 6.75
Career 3 1 1 - 4 33 0 0 46.0 42 21 19 8 19 3 37 1.33 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 62 99 89 96.8 43.36
Curveball 30 84 78 80.5 20.98
Slider 44 91 84 87.3 30.77
Changeup 7 91 87 89.7 4.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.