MLB Baseball

#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
3.31 1 15
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Ryan Helsley fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Tuesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Ryan Helsley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Monday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Sunday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95
2020 StL 1 1 1 - 3 12 0 0 12.0 8 8 7 3 8 1 10 1.33 5.25
2021 StL 3 0 1 - 1 17 0 0 16.1 12 6 6 0 10 0 15 1.35 3.31
Career 6 1 2 - 5 53 0 0 65.0 54 27 25 8 30 3 57 1.29 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 53 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 2 2 0 0 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 0 0 2 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.29


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 101 94 97 56.23
Curveball 20 79 76 78 7.12
Slider 89 92 84 87.5 31.67
Changeup 14 90 85 87.5 4.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.