MLB Baseball

#47
Joey Lucchesi
ERA W-L K
7.71 1-2 15
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 6/6/1993 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Lucchesi struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Lucchesi struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Lucchesi struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Lucchesi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Lucchesi struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 8 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 130.0 125 63 59 23 43 2 145 1.29 4.08
2019 SD 10 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 163.2 144 78 76 23 56 0 158 1.22 4.18
2020 SD 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 5.2 13 5 5 0 2 0 5 2.65 7.94
2021 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 14.0 16 13 12 2 4 0 15 1.43 7.71
Career 19 22 0 - 0 64 61 0 313.1 298 159 152 48 105 2 323 1.29 4.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 26 34 2 2 0 0 0 1 4 21 0 0 .059 .154 .059
2019 SD 30 48 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 36 0 0 .063 .082 .063
2021 NYM 5 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 64 86 3 5 0 0 0 2 6 61 0 0 .058 .118 .058


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 176 94 88 90.8 64.47
Curveball 1 76 76 76 .37
Changeup 96 82 73 77.8 35.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.