MLB Baseball

#52
Taylor Hearn
ERA S K
4.67 0 21
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1994 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Sunday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Taylor Hearn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Taylor Hearn blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Hearn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. Hearn struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 3 5 4 0 4 0 0 21.00 108.00
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 13 8 7 2 11 0 23 1.38 3.63
2021 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 17.1 18 9 9 4 12 0 21 1.73 4.67
Career 1 2 0 - 1 26 1 0 35.0 34 22 20 6 27 0 44 1.74 5.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 100 91 95.3 70.97
Slider 71 89 80 82.8 20.82
Changeup 28 89 82 85.6 8.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.