MLB Baseball

#79
JoJo Romero
ERA W-L K
7.00 0-0 8
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1996 Birthplace: Camarillo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Tuesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-JoJo Romero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-JoJo Romero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-JoJo Romero allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-JoJo Romero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 13 10 9 1 2 0 10 1.41 7.59
2021 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.0 12 8 7 4 4 1 8 1.78 7.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 19.2 25 18 16 5 6 1 18 1.58 7.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 97 91 94.5 62.57
Slider 29 89 82 83.9 16.96
Changeup 35 87 84 85.7 20.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.