MLB Baseball

#12
Sean Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.207 4 13
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1994 Birthplace: Peekskill, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .197 with four home runs this season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .185 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 13-12. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 7-0. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Oak 20 53 14 13 5 0 4 8 6 16 0 0 .245 .333 .566
2020 Oak 43 116 21 27 5 0 7 14 24 37 0 0 .233 .364 .457
2021 Oak 26 82 9 17 4 0 4 13 12 25 0 0 .207 .343 .402
Career 89 251 44 57 14 0 15 35 42 78 0 0 .227 .351 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Oak Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Oak Total 14 44 8 10 0 0 4 8 4 8 0 0 .227 .280 .500
    WC 3 8 3 3 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .375 .500 .750
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .143 .133 .357
Career 8 23 4 5 0 0 2 4 2 4 0 0 .217 .269 .478


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.