MLB Baseball

#86
Clarke Schmidt
ERA W-L K
0.69 3-2 10
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1996 Birthplace: El Toro, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Schmidt struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.1 7 5 5 0 5 0 7 1.89 7.11
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 8 4 1 5 0 6 2.53 5.68
2022 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 6 0 0 13.0 6 3 1 1 4 1 10 0.77 0.69
Career 3 3 0 - 0 11 2 0 25.2 24 16 10 2 14 1 23 1.48 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYY 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 97 91 94.5 42.33
Curveball 38 84 80 81.9 20.11
Slider 63 88 83 85.5 33.33
Changeup 8 91 87 88.4 4.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.