MLB Baseball

#73
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
5.54 2-6 69
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 2-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 20-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Peterson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-David Peterson allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-David Peterson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Peterson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYM 6 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 49.2 36 20 19 5 24 0 40 1.21 3.44
2021 NYM 2 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 66.2 64 44 41 11 29 0 69 1.40 5.54
Career 8 8 0 - 0 25 24 0 116.1 100 64 60 16 53 0 109 1.32 4.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 16 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125
Career 26 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 658 96 88 92.6 58.65
Curveball 10 78 72 74.8 .89
Slider 271 86 78 82.2 24.15
Changeup 183 88 80 83.9 16.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.