MLB Baseball

#0
Andrés Giménez
AVG HR RBI
.179 2 5
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 161
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1998 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2015)


Latest News
May 16 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
May 12 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Gimenez stole a base. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-3. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 NYM 49 118 22 31 3 2 3 12 7 28 8 1 .263 .333 .398
2021 Cle 29 78 10 14 4 0 2 5 3 25 4 0 .179 .226 .308
Career 78 196 32 45 7 2 5 17 10 53 12 1 .230 .292 .362


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.