MLB Baseball

#60
Akil Baddoo
AVG HR RBI
.254 5 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 8/16/1998 Birthplace: Silver Spring, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 10-3. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Baddoo added a stolen base. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Baddoo scored twice. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. Baddoo added a stolen base. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
May 31 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 3 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
May 19 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. Baddoo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago Cubs 9-8. Baddoo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 8-7. Baddoo scored twice. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-9. He's now batting .192 with four home runs this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4. Baddoo added a stolen base. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .323 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Baddoo scored once. He's now batting .370 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .391 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .368 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .455 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. Baddoo stole a base. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Akil Baddoo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 51 134 18 34 8 4 5 20 19 52 7 1 .254 .342 .485
Career 51 134 18 34 8 4 5 20 19 52 7 1 .254 .342 .485


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.