MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
2.27 0 102
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 3-4, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Burnes (undisclosed) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: It will be the right-hander's first outing since April 26 after missing some time with what were believed to be issues related to COVID-19. Burnes has been terrific thus far with a 1.53 ERA in five starts along with 49 strikeouts and no walks in 29 1/3 innings.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Monday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.37 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.