MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
2.26 0 62
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
2021 Mil 11 5 0 - 0 28 28 0 167.0 123 47 45 7 34 0 234 0.94 2.43
2022 Mil 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 51.2 35 14 13 8 8 0 62 0.83 2.26
Career 24 13 2 - 3 110 49 0 365.1 292 139 131 38 97 2 489 1.06 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2021 Mil 28 52 1 8 0 0 0 4 3 26 0 0 .154 .200 .154
Career 110 59 1 10 0 0 0 4 3 28 0 0 .169 .210 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 15.0 6 2 2 0 4 0 17 1.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 98 94 96 8.25
Curveball 158 84 79 82.1 20.05
Slider 75 92 85 88.2 9.52
Changeup 52 92 88 90.2 6.6
Cut Fastball 438 97 91 94.6 55.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.