MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
2.11 0 88
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 25 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Burnes has been placed on the injured list after leaving Thursday's start against the Cardinals with a left oblique strain.
Analysis: The Brewers manages to get into the playoffs but will now be without one of their top starters for at least the first round. Burnes has been terrific this season with 88 strikeouts in 59.2 innings to go along with a 2.11 ERA, but he's unlikely he pitches again in 2020.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Thursday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-0, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Saturday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 19-0 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Saturday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
Career 12 6 2 - 3 74 13 0 146.2 134 78 73 23 55 2 193 1.29 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
Career 74 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 18.0 8 4 4 0 2 0 22 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 98 92 96 36.53
Curveball 89 84 78 81.1 8.81
Slider 129 91 83 86.7 12.77
Changeup 112 92 86 88.9 11.09
Cut Fastball 311 96 89 93.1 30.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.