MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA W-L K
2.39 8-5 181
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Sunday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 8-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 7-4, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 19-2 on Friday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Monday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 3-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Thursday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 3-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
2021 Mil 11 5 0 - 0 28 28 0 167.0 123 47 45 7 34 0 234 0.94 2.43
2022 Mil 8 5 0 - 0 23 23 0 143.0 93 42 38 16 38 0 181 0.92 2.39
Career 31 16 2 - 3 125 64 0 456.2 350 167 156 46 127 2 608 1.04 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2021 Mil 28 52 1 8 0 0 0 4 3 26 0 0 .154 .200 .154
Career 125 59 1 10 0 0 0 4 3 28 0 0 .169 .210 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 15.0 6 2 2 0 4 0 17 1.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 100 94 96.3 7.65
Curveball 433 85 79 81.9 18.62
Slider 211 92 83 87.9 9.07
Changeup 201 93 87 90.3 8.64
Cut Fastball 1303 98 91 95 56.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.