MLB Baseball

#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
1.57 0 58
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Burnes (undisclosed) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: It will be the right-hander's first outing since April 26 after missing some time with what were believed to be issues related to COVID-19. Burnes has been terrific thus far with a 1.53 ERA in five starts along with 49 strikeouts and no walks in 29 1/3 innings.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Monday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.37 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
2021 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.1 21 7 6 1 1 0 58 0.64 1.57
Career 14 9 2 - 3 80 19 0 181.0 155 85 79 24 56 2 251 1.17 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2021 Mil 6 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 80 19 1 5 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .263 .263 .263

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 18.0 8 4 4 0 2 0 22 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 99 95 97.1 12.89
Curveball 55 84 78 81.5 10.74
Slider 55 89 85 87.2 10.74
Changeup 55 94 89 91 10.74
Cut Fastball 281 98 92 95.7 54.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.