MLB Baseball

#56
Dennis Santana
ERA S K
5.68 0 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1996 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dennis Santana walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-0 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-11 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-0 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Dennis Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 0 1 0 4 1.91 12.27
2019 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 4 0 6 2.00 7.20
2020 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 17.0 15 11 10 4 7 0 18 1.29 5.29
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 18 11 10 0 11 1 8 1.93 6.00
2021 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 8 6 6 2 6 0 7 1.35 5.23
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 25.1 26 17 16 2 17 1 15 1.70 5.68
Career 2 3 0 - 1 41 0 0 51.0 53 37 35 7 29 1 43 1.61 6.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 2 2 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 LAD 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 LAD 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 231 98 92 95.4 50.99
Slider 130 89 80 84.8 28.7
Changeup 92 90 83 87.6 20.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.