MLB Baseball

#47
Griffin Canning
ERA W-L K
5.60 5-4 62
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2017)


Latest News
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Friday. Canning did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Canning struck out two, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 5-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Canning struck out six, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Thursday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Wednesday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Canning struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Saturday. Canning struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Saturday. Canning struck out three, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Canning struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.