MLB Baseball

#7
Jo Adell
AVG HR RBI
.246 4 26
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 4/8/1999 Birthplace: Shelby, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 15 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Adell is expected to miss the remainder of the season with a left abdominal strain he sustained Saturday against the Astros.
Analysis: Adell got hurt when he slammed into the outfield wall and is reportedly having trouble swinging a bat, so the Angels will shut down the top prospect for the rest of September. Adell had been on a real good run before the injury, slashing .367/.406/.733 with three homers, eight RBIs and six runs scored in his last eight games.
Sep. 11 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 4-2. Adell scored once. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 5 with a triple Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 10-5. Adell scored once. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jo Adell went 3 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. Adell added a stolen base. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jo Adell went 2 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. Adell scored once. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 8-7. Adell scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 10-2. Adell scored once. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 5-0. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-1. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jo Adell went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jo Adell went 2 for 5 with a triple and four RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-8. Adell scored twice. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 13-10. Adell scored twice. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. Adell scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jo Adell went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Adell scored once. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jo Adell went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Adell scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jo Adell went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-0. Adell scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jo Adell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jo Adell went 3 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-3. Adell added a stolen base. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 LAA 38 124 9 20 4 0 3 7 7 55 0 1 .161 .212 .266
2021 LAA 35 130 17 32 5 2 4 26 8 32 2 1 .246 .295 .408
Career 73 254 26 52 9 2 7 33 15 87 2 2 .205 .255 .339


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.