MLB Baseball

#33
J.B. Bukauskas
ERA W-L K
7.98 2-2 12
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/11/1996 Birthplace: Ashburn, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
July 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Bukauskas struck out two, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with an 8.56 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Thursday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Friday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 17-2 on Friday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Saturday. Bukauskas struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas allowed three runs on four hits without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Tuesday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Bukauskas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-J.B. Bukauskas improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Bukauskas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Ari 2 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 14.2 21 17 13 3 6 1 12 1.84 7.98
Career 2 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 14.2 21 17 13 3 6 1 12 1.84 7.98



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 97 91 94.4 48.36
Slider 97 89 83 86.1 39.75
Changeup 29 91 86 88.9 11.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.