MLB Baseball

#44
Yordan Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.345 6 21
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 6/27/1997 Birthplace: Las Tunas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .345 with six home runs this season.
May 9 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .362 with six home runs this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He's now batting .347 with six home runs this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .340 with five home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .337 with five home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Alvarez was removed from the COVID-19 injured list Friday.
Analysis: This was Alvarez's second stint on the COVID-19 IL, though he wound up missing only two games on this occasion. The 2019 AL Rookie of the Year is hitting cleanup as the designated hitter in Friday's game against the Rays.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .309 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a triple and four RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Alvarez is one of five Astros players placed on the injured list due to MLB's health and safety protocols.
Analysis: Alex Bregman, Jose Altuve and Martin Maldonado also landed on the IL, leaving Houston without four regulars for the time being. Alvarez also missed time last season after a positive COVID-19 test, a year in which the 2019 AL Rookie of the Year was limited to eight at-bats mostly due to a knee injury.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.