MLB Baseball

#65
Gregory Soto
ERA W-L K
3.46 2-1 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 236
Position: SPBorn: 2/11/1995 Birthplace: Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gregory Soto improved to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Gregory Soto did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gregory Soto recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Gregory Soto recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gregory Soto did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gregory Soto walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Gregory Soto improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Gregory Soto recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 5 0 - 1 33 7 0 57.2 74 39 37 9 33 1 45 1.86 5.77
2020 Det 0 1 2 - 3 27 0 0 23.0 16 11 11 2 13 0 29 1.26 4.30
2021 Det 2 1 3 - 3 13 0 0 13.0 14 6 5 1 8 1 15 1.69 3.46
Career 2 7 5 - 7 73 7 0 93.2 104 56 53 12 54 2 89 1.69 5.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 33 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 73 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 100 95 97.6 57.09
Slider 109 92 86 88.7 42.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.