MLB Baseball

#62
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
11.17 0 10
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 11.17 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yency Almonte blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 34.0 39 22 21 7 14 0 29 1.56 5.56
2020 Col 3 0 1 - 3 24 0 0 27.2 25 13 9 2 6 0 23 1.12 2.93
2021 Col 0 1 0 - 2 12 0 0 9.2 13 12 12 3 7 0 10 2.07 11.17
Career 3 2 1 - 6 78 0 0 86.0 92 52 45 13 31 0 76 1.43 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 78 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 95 90 93.4 42.33
Slider 77 87 79 83.8 40.74
Changeup 32 90 84 86.8 16.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.