MLB Baseball

#43
Aaron Civale
ERA W-L K
3.48 10-2 71
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1995 Birthplace: East Windsor, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 10-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 9-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Friday. Civale struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 8-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Saturday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 7-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 7-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Civale struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 5-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 5-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 4-0, allowing four runs on eight hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 3-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Saturday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.2 44 18 15 4 16 0 46 1.04 2.34
2020 Cle 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 74.0 82 39 39 11 16 0 69 1.32 4.74
2021 Cle 10 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 93.0 78 37 36 14 21 0 71 1.06 3.48
Career 17 12 0 - 0 36 36 1 224.2 204 94 90 29 53 0 186 1.14 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 488 94 89 91.7 35.16
Curveball 210 80 74 77.1 15.13
Slider 173 86 80 83.4 12.46
Split-Finger 183 89 82 85.4 13.18
Cut Fastball 334 91 86 88 24.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.