MLB Baseball

#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
2.98 3-2 77
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Bieber struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 15 8 0 - 0 34 33 3 214.1 186 86 78 31 40 1 259 1.05 3.28
2020 Cle 8 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 77.1 46 15 14 7 21 0 122 0.87 1.63
2021 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 48.1 37 17 16 6 15 0 77 1.08 2.98
Career 37 16 0 - 0 73 71 3 454.2 399 178 166 57 99 1 576 1.10 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 Cle 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cle 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .083 .154 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 18 14 14 4 4 0 14 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 265 95 91 93 35.86
Curveball 219 85 80 83.2 29.63
Slider 202 88 83 86 27.33
Changeup 35 90 86 88 4.74
Cut Fastball 18 90 88 88.8 2.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.