MLB Baseball

#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
3.55 1-3 46
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Saturday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Bieber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 15 8 0 - 0 34 33 3 214.1 186 86 78 31 40 1 259 1.05 3.28
2020 Cle 8 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 77.1 46 15 14 7 21 0 122 0.87 1.63
2021 Cle 7 4 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.2 84 36 34 11 33 0 134 1.21 3.17
2022 Cle 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 45.2 43 20 18 4 14 0 46 1.25 3.55
Career 42 21 0 - 0 90 88 3 548.2 489 217 202 66 131 1 679 1.13 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 Cle 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cle 16 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .133

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 279 93 89 90.7 38.32
Curveball 131 84 79 81.9 17.99
Slider 236 88 82 84.8 32.42
Changeup 16 88 83 86.1 2.2
Cut Fastball 66 88 85 86.3 9.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.