MLB Baseball

#4
Shed Long Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.198 4 17
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-8 / 184
Position: 2BBorn: 8/22/1995 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
July 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .187 with four home runs this season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 11-8. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .192 with four home runs this season.
July 25 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .178 with four home runs this season.
July 24 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 2 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Long Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
July 23 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
July 17 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
July 11 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
July 8 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
July 7 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 12-1. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
July 4 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
July 3 11:35 PM PT12:35 AM MT1:35 AM CT2:35 AM ET2:35 ET6:35 GMT14:35 11:35 PM MST1:35 AM EST12:35 AM CST2:05 AM VEN10:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
June 27 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
June 23 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
June 23 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 20 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 16 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 10-0. Long Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
June 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 6-2. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 9-6. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 42 152 21 40 12 1 5 15 16 40 3 3 .263 .333 .454
2020 Sea 34 117 10 20 5 0 3 9 11 37 4 0 .171 .242 .291
2021 Sea 34 111 13 22 4 1 4 17 9 39 1 0 .198 .258 .360
Career 110 380 44 82 21 2 12 41 36 116 8 3 .216 .284 .376


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.