MLB Baseball

#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
4.06 4-5 62
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
June 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alzolay was put on the injured list Tuesday with a blister on his right middle finger.
Analysis: Kohl Stewart was recalled and is the likely candidate to fill Alzolay's spot in the rotation. Alzolay is 4-5 with a 4.06 ERA in 11 starts this season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 3-4, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Friday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
2020 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 12 8 7 1 13 0 29 1.17 2.95
2021 ChC 4 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.2 44 26 26 10 16 0 62 1.04 4.06
Career 6 7 0 - 0 21 17 0 91.1 69 44 43 15 38 0 104 1.17 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 12 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .059 .059 .059
Career 22 22 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .045 .045 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 96 90 93.6 48.36
Curveball 10 81 79 80.4 1.1
Slider 429 91 81 86.1 47.04
Changeup 31 88 83 85 3.4
Cut Fastball 1 90 90 90 .11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.