MLB Baseball

#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
3.38 2-1 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-2 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed three runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
2020 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 12 8 7 1 13 0 29 1.17 2.95
2021 ChC 5 13 1 - 1 29 21 0 125.2 112 66 64 25 34 2 128 1.16 4.58
2022 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 13.1 9 5 5 1 2 0 19 0.83 3.38
Career 9 16 1 - 1 45 27 0 172.2 146 89 86 31 58 2 189 1.18 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 30 31 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .065 .094 .097
Career 46 36 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .056 .081 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 97 92 94.8 47.67
Slider 62 89 81 85.4 32.12
Changeup 11 88 83 86.3 5.7
Cut Fastball 28 91 88 90 14.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.