MLB Baseball

#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
4.62 2-3 39
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
2020 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 12 8 7 1 13 0 29 1.17 2.95
2021 ChC 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.0 26 19 19 8 7 0 39 0.89 4.62
Career 4 5 0 - 0 17 13 0 70.2 51 37 36 13 29 0 81 1.13 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 7 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 17 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .067 .067 .067


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 96 90 93.4 48.92
Curveball 7 81 79 80.3 1.25
Slider 256 90 82 85.8 45.88
Changeup 22 88 83 84.9 3.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.