MLB Baseball

#89
Tanner Houck
ERA W-L K
3.52 1-5 87
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Friday. Houck struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 16 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Tanner Houck blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Houck struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Monday. Houck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 14-6 on Friday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tanner Houck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Tanner Houck did not allow a hit or walk in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on no hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 1-4, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Wednesday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Houck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Tuesday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Thursday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tanner Houck recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 6 2 1 1 9 0 21 0.88 0.53
2021 Bos 1 5 1 - 1 18 13 0 69.0 57 32 27 4 21 1 87 1.13 3.52
Career 4 5 1 - 1 21 16 0 86.0 63 34 28 5 30 1 108 1.08 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bos 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 10.1 7 6 6 3 0 0 10 5.23
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.1 4 4 4 1 0 0 2 10.80
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 10.1 7 6 6 3 0 0 10 5.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 638 98 90 94.1 55.53
Slider 426 87 81 84.4 37.08
Split-Finger 85 90 80 85.8 7.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.