MLB Baseball

#21
Austin Hays
AVG HR RBI
.259 4 12
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 7/5/1995 Birthplace: Daytona Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-6. Hays scored once. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Austin Hays went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
May 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Seattle Mariners 6-0. Hays scored once. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
May 5 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. Hays scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Hays scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Hays scored once. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Hays scored three times. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Hays scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Miami Marlins 7-5. Hays scored twice. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Hays (strained right hamstring) came off the injured list before Tuesday's series opener in Miami.
Analysis: Hays went 2 for 10 with a pair of RBIs in the Orioles' season-opening series at Boston before landing on the IL.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 11-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Hays scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 20 60 4 13 3 0 1 8 2 16 0 0 .217 .238 .317
2019 Bal 21 68 12 21 6 0 4 13 7 13 2 0 .309 .373 .574
2020 Bal 33 122 20 34 2 0 4 9 8 25 2 3 .279 .328 .393
2021 Bal 21 81 16 21 5 0 4 12 5 21 0 0 .259 .318 .469
Career 95 331 52 89 16 0 13 42 22 75 4 3 .269 .319 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.