MLB Baseball

#57
Jace Fry
ERA S K
3.66 0 24
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/9/1993 Birthplace: Portland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-8 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Tuesday. Fry struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jace Fry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Tuesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 3 2.55 10.80
2018 CWS 2 3 4 - 5 59 1 0 51.1 37 28 25 4 20 0 70 1.11 4.38
2019 CWS 3 4 0 - 2 68 0 0 55.0 44 33 29 7 43 3 68 1.58 4.75
2020 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 19.2 16 9 8 3 12 2 24 1.42 3.66
Career 5 8 4 - 7 156 1 0 132.2 109 78 70 15 80 6 165 1.42 4.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 93 86 89.8 40.12
Curveball 59 79 74 76.5 17.4
Slider 130 90 84 86.5 38.35
Changeup 14 87 82 85 4.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.