MLB Baseball

#57
Andres Machado
ERA S K
3.82 0 30
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/22/1993 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andres Machado blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Saturday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Friday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Andres Machado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Monday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Tuesday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Saturday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Andres Machado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Wednesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Andres Machado fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Andres Machado fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Tuesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andres Machado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Andres Machado blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Andres Machado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-6 on Saturday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Andres Machado walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Wednesday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Tuesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Machado struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andres Machado improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Wednesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Andres Machado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Monday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 18 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST12:23 PM CST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Saturday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 24-8 on Friday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST12:49 PM CST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Sunday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Thursday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-6 on Wednesday. Machado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 10 9 9 2 3 0 1 3.55 22.09
2021 Was 1 2 0 - 3 37 0 0 33.0 28 17 14 4 13 1 30 1.24 3.82
Career 1 2 0 - 3 39 0 0 36.2 38 26 23 6 16 1 31 1.47 5.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 412 97 90 94.7 71.65
Slider 106 89 81 84.5 18.43
Changeup 57 90 85 88 9.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.