MLB Baseball

#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
0.00 1 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 4 3 0 - 0 63 0 0 69.1 55 19 19 5 19 3 88 1.07 2.47
2019 Pit 4 5 1 - 5 72 0 0 65.1 65 30 27 14 23 3 63 1.35 3.72
2020 Pit 3 2 4 - 5 24 0 0 23.1 15 8 7 3 5 0 34 0.86 2.70
2021 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 6.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.32 0.00
Career 12 10 6 - 11 170 0 0 170.0 148 66 62 26 51 7 195 1.17 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 170 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 96 91 93.6 86.25
Slider 11 83 81 81.9 13.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.