MLB Baseball

#36
Dillon Maples
ERA S K
1.84 0 25
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1992 Birthplace: Sanford, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Maples struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Maples struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Friday. Maples struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Maples did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Dillon Maples walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Maples struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Friday. Maples struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Wednesday. Maples struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Dillon Maples allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Maples struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dillon Maples walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Maples struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 0 6 0 11 2.25 10.13
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 9 2.25 11.81
2019 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 11.2 6 7 7 2 10 0 18 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 3 2 0 4 0 1 5.00 18.00
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 14.2 5 4 3 2 10 0 25 1.02 1.84
Career 2 0 0 - 0 42 0 0 38.0 25 27 25 6 35 0 64 1.58 5.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 126 97 93 95.7 49.8
Curveball 39 85 81 83.9 15.42
Slider 88 90 84 87.5 34.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.