MLB Baseball

#71
Ryan Sherriff
ERA S K
5.52 1 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1990 Birthplace: Culver City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-0 on Saturday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Sunday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 14-0 on Thursday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 7 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 15-6 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 13 5 5 2 4 0 15 1.19 3.14
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 1.76 6.35
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 9.2 6 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.83 0.00
2021 TB 0 1 1 - 2 16 0 0 14.2 14 11 9 0 9 0 16 1.57 5.52
Career 3 2 2 - 3 44 0 0 44.1 41 20 18 3 17 0 36 1.31 3.65


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 157 95 90 92.1 56.47
Slider 116 84 77 81 41.73
Changeup 5 87 84 85.6 1.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.