MLB Baseball

#71
Ryan Sherriff
ERA S K
9.64 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1990 Birthplace: Culver City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
July 7 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 15-6 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 13 5 5 2 4 0 15 1.19 3.14
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 1.76 6.35
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 9.2 6 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.83 0.00
2021 TB 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 2 0 5 2.14 9.64
Career 3 2 1 - 2 34 0 0 34.1 35 14 14 3 10 0 25 1.31 3.67


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 93 90 91.6 55.17
Slider 34 83 77 80.6 39.08
Changeup 5 87 84 85.6 5.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.