MLB Baseball

#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
1.62 0 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Monday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 3 4 5 - 7 36 0 0 29.1 36 23 23 3 23 5 35 2.01 7.06
2020 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 21.2 15 3 2 1 9 2 24 1.11 0.83
2021 Atl 3 6 0 - 6 61 0 0 52.1 44 27 22 2 20 0 57 1.22 3.78
2022 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.2 9 3 3 0 4 0 27 0.74 1.53
Career 11 15 20 - 30 218 0 0 197.1 174 84 77 10 80 8 238 1.29 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 218 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 1 5 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 10 3.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 8 4.15
2021 Atl Total 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.0 8 4 4 0 4 2 18 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 1 8 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 0 2 1 7 7.71
Career 2 1 0 - 1 15 1 0 20.0 13 6 6 2 6 2 31 2.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 98 95 96.6 48.03
Slider 99 92 87 90.1 35.48
Changeup 46 89 84 87.5 16.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.