MLB Baseball

#39
John Curtiss
ERA S K
2.97 0 33
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/5/1993 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-John Curtiss improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Friday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Friday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out three, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out three, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-John Curtiss fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-John Curtiss improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Curtiss improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 9 8 8 2 2 0 10 1.27 8.31
2018 Min 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 0 4 1 7 1.89 5.68
2019 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.14 3.86
2020 TB 3 0 2 - 2 17 3 0 25.0 21 7 5 3 3 0 25 0.96 1.80
2021 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 27 2 0 32.1 30 12 10 3 7 0 33 1.14 2.78
Career 6 2 2 - 2 62 5 0 74.2 70 32 28 8 19 1 76 1.19 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 29 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 64 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 18 2 0 20.0 28 14 14 6 10 0 18 6.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 6 5 5 1 2 0 2 19.29
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.1 4 1 1 1 2 0 4 2.08
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 1 1 1 1 0 3 2.70
Career 1 0 0 - 0 9 1 0 10.0 14 7 7 3 5 0 9 6.30


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 98 91 95.1 48.8
Slider 255 93 84 87.9 51.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.