MLB Baseball

#75
Yacksel Rios
ERA S K
4.05 0 16
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Rios struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Friday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Sunday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Thursday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Saturday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.1 15 8 8 4 9 1 17 1.47 4.41
2018 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 36 0 0 36.0 43 28 27 6 15 2 36 1.61 6.75
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 6 7 4 2 3 0 2 3.38 13.50
2019 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.1 10 6 6 2 5 0 10 1.45 5.23
2019 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.0 16 13 10 4 8 0 12 1.85 6.92
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 4 4 0 2 0 3 1.25 9.00
2021 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 0 2 0 2 2.33 9.00
2021 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 8 6 6 2 13 0 14 1.24 3.18
2021 Tot 3 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.0 13 9 9 2 15 0 16 1.40 4.05
Career 8 2 0 - 0 84 0 0 89.1 90 62 58 16 49 3 84 1.56 5.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 100 94 97 62.96
Curveball 1 82 82 82 .28
Slider 87 91 83 86.6 24.79
Changeup 3 90 86 88 .85
Split-Finger 39 90 83 86.3 11.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.