MLB Baseball

#8
Mitch Garver
AVG HR RBI
.232 11 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .232 with 11 home runs this season.
July 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .231 with 11 home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .238 with 11 home runs this season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Garver scored once. He's now batting .238 with 10 home runs this season.
July 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .228 with 10 home runs this season.
July 22 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Garver came off the paternity leave list Sunday but is not in the starting lineup against the Angels.
Analysis: Garver came back from a seven-week absence due to a groin injury on Monday and hit a pair of solo homers against the White Sox before going 0 for 3 with two walks on Tuesday. He's batting .230 with 10 homers and 19 RBIs in 43 games this season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5. He's now batting .230 with 10 home runs this season.
July 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .235 with 10 home runs this season.
June 2 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Garver (groin contusion) has been removed from the injured list prior to the second game of Monday's doubleheader against the White Sox in Chicago.
Analysis: Garver hasn't played since he left June 1 at Baltimore following a first-inning foul tip. He's batting .224 with eight homers and 17 RBIs in 41 games.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .224 with eight home runs this season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .226 with eight home runs this season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .230 with eight home runs this season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He's now batting .227 with eight home runs this season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 with two doubles Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .212 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 8-5. Garver scored once. He's now batting .210 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He's now batting .204 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .200 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .198 with six home runs this season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. He's now batting .189 with six home runs this season.
May 15 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .191 with six home runs this season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .200 with six home runs this season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8. Garver scored once. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He's now batting .195 with six home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .200 with six home runs this season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .208 with six home runs this season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 13-4. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 10-2. He's now batting .172 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .151 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 10-2. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 15-6. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.