MLB Baseball

#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
3.98 0 31
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his second save, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.2 33 13 13 3 14 4 40 1.32 3.28
2019 Tor 1 3 0 - 1 68 0 0 51.1 45 29 28 8 27 2 55 1.40 4.91
2021 Tor 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 31.2 28 15 14 2 8 0 31 1.14 3.98
Career 6 4 0 - 3 165 0 0 135.2 130 72 68 16 53 6 153 1.35 4.51



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 98 90 94.1 76.25
Slider 124 91 84 88.1 23.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.