MLB Baseball

#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
3.38 0 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Santa Clarita, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.2 40 19 15 1 10 0 35 1.58 4.26
2019 CWS 0 0 1 - 3 58 0 0 67.2 43 17 16 4 24 2 60 0.99 2.13
2020 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 5 1 1 0 5 0 14 1.07 0.96
2021 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.1 6 4 2 0 6 0 8 2.25 3.38
Career 2 5 1 - 6 141 0 0 136.0 107 52 45 9 60 3 134 1.23 2.98


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 97 93 95.7 74.58
Slider 21 85 81 83 17.8
Cut Fastball 9 89 87 87.9 7.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.