MLB Baseball

#77
Chris Flexen
ERA W-L K
3.46 4-1 23
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1994 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Saturday. Flexen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-1, allowing one run on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Flexen struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 3 6 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 62 44 42 11 35 0 36 2.02 7.88
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 6.1 14 13 9 2 6 1 3 3.16 12.79
2019 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.2 15 12 10 1 13 2 10 2.05 6.59
2021 Sea 4 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 45 16 15 3 8 0 23 1.36 3.46
Career 7 12 0 - 0 34 18 0 107.0 136 85 76 17 62 3 72 1.85 6.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 14 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2019 NYM 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 34 15 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .200 .200 .267


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 95 88 92.1 34.14
Curveball 102 79 73 76.1 16.43
Slider 31 92 87 89.3 4.99
Changeup 113 85 80 82.5 18.2
Cut Fastball 163 91 83 88.7 26.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.