MLB Baseball

#26
Garrett Cooper
AVG HR RBI
.188 2 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 12/25/1990 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Brewers (2013)


Latest News
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Cooper scored twice. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. Cooper scored once. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 14-8. Cooper scored twice. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. Cooper scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Cooper has been taken off the COVID-19 injured list Tuesday after having a negative reaction to his vaccine.
Analysis: Cooper had started twice in right field during the Marlins' season-opening series with the Rays and went 3-for-5 with a homer and three RBIs in Sunday's finale.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Garrett Cooper went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 13 43 3 14 5 1 0 6 1 12 0 0 .326 .333 .488
2018 Mia 14 33 2 7 1 0 0 2 4 12 0 0 .212 .316 .242
2019 Mia 107 381 52 107 16 1 15 50 33 110 0 0 .281 .344 .446
2020 Mia 34 120 20 34 8 0 6 20 11 31 0 0 .283 .353 .500
2021 Mia 26 80 7 15 3 0 2 10 6 29 0 0 .188 .270 .300
Career 194 657 84 177 33 2 23 88 55 194 0 0 .269 .335 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia Total 10 36 4 6 2 0 2 6 6 10 0 0 .167 .286 .389
    WC 2 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .625
    LDS 3 10 1 1 1 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .100 .250 .200
Career 5 18 2 3 1 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .167 .286 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.